CCIAOR Gives Out Its Annual Awards

CCIAOR proudly announced its annual award winners at the June 20th Summer Soiree & Awards Night at the Pelham House Resort in Dennis Port. This year's theme was 'Highlight Who We R,' celebrating REALTORS® who demonstrate exceptional dedication to their clients, the community, and the association. This year's honorees have excelled despite the challenges facing the real estate industry, and we are deeply grateful for their outstanding service and commitment.

Please join us in congratulating this year's award winners

Affiliate of the Year

2024 Affiliate of the Year - Heather Vickers and Savannah Fabbio with CMG Home Loans and Shamrock Powered by CMG Home Loans


This year's Affiliate of the Year award winners are Heather Vickers and Savannah Fabbio with CMG Home Loans and Shamrock Powered by CMG Home Loans.

Heather Vickers understands the importance of doing business with CCIAOR and its members. CMG was the first sponsor of our inaugural REALTOR® Yappy Hour Social two years ago at Devil’s Purse Brewery and for the second annual Yappy Hour in the fall of 2023 at Cape Cod Beer. Heather will again sponsor this popular event this fall with her colleague Savannah Fabbio of Shamrock Powered by CMG Home Loans.

Heather and Savannah also sponsored lunch at our first in-person CE classes this past April. We witnessed the success of the sponsorship firsthand when most participants gathered around their display table to express their appreciation for the complimentary lunch they provided.

Also, for the 3rd year in a row, Shamrock Powered by CMG Home Loans sponsored coffee and breakfast snacks at the Sagamore bus stop as our members continue to make their way to MAR REALTOR® Day on the Hill.

The Affiliate of the Year Award is given to an affiliate that creates value through their support of the Association’s activities and has demonstrated their commitment to furthering the goals of the Association’s members and the real estate community.

Good Neighbor Award

2024 Good Neighbor Award - Fran Schofield


The 2024 Good Neighbor award recipient is Fran Schofield.

Fran is receiving the award for her tireless commitment to our community and her impactful environmental advocacy on Cape Cod and the Islands. In 2016, recognizing the urgent threat of climate change, she co-founded the Cape Cod Climate Change Collaborative, transforming an idea into a thriving institution representing over 3,000 stakeholders. Her leadership unites environmental, business, energy, activist, and policy leaders to address climate challenges.

Fran's relentless advocacy earned her the 2023 Commonwealth Heroine Award for exemplary community service and environmental advocacy. Representative Christopher Flanagan, who nominated her, describes her as "a quiet but powerful force on Cape Cod for nearly two decades."

The Good Neighbor Award recognizes a CCIAOR member who has made an extraordinary commitment to improving the quality of life in their community through volunteer work, educational programs, youth/elder activities & any other civic or charitable work.

Charles F. Lockhart Distinguished Service Award

2024 Charles F. Lockhart Distinguished Service Award - Greg Murphy


The 2024 Charles F. Lockhart award recipient is Greg Murphy.

Greg has held key roles, including Governance Task Force Chair and positions on the CCIAOR & CCIMLS Board of Directors as President and Treasurer. His work on the CEO Review Committee and Strategic Planning Task Force in 2017 set a solid foundation for our initiatives.

His financial expertise was crucial during his tenure on the Finance Committee and the Policy Manual Task Force. At the state level, he served as a MAR Director for several years and RPAC trustee, representing Cape Cod with dedication.

As a past president, Greg has been a trusted advisor on critical issues, including MLS platforms, advocacy, and the capital improvement plan. His leadership decisions have left a lasting impact on CCIAOR and CCIMLS.

The Charles F. Lockhart Distinguished Service Award was created in 1996 to honor and recognize exemplary service to the Association and was designed as a distinguished service award. It differs from REALTOR® of the Year as the Chuck Lockhart Award is for continued and distinguished service throughout a member’s career on an ongoing nature to the Association and is based on continued participation in its activities and loyalty to its purpose.

REALTOR® of the Year

2024 REALTOR® of the Year - Emily Clark


The 2024 REALTOR® of the Year is Emily Clark.

Emily has been pivotal in addressing critical evolutionary steps, ensuring that our organization remains relevant and effectively serves its membership. Her advocacy for introspection on social and workplace issues within our national association highlights her dedication to ethical standards and progressive change.

Her influence extends far beyond local efforts. She diligently serves at local, state, and national levels, embodying the principles of good real estate practice. Her remarkable fundraising efforts, generating hundreds of thousands of dollars for the Sunshine Kids, showcasing her altruism and dedication to community service.

As a thought leader in the association, MLS, and brokerage space, she promotes the principles of real estate practice to her peers, the press, and the general public. In her unprecedented third year leading our MLS, she navigates one of the most complex roles in real estate with expertise and vision. Her leadership extends beyond Cape Cod, influencing regional markets, being a leader nationally in the changing practice of real estate, and spearheading significant initiatives within her large brokerage. Her steady voice of reflection and introspection on the national association’s social and workplace issues has been invaluable

She consistently prioritizes the greater good over her interests, proving to be a remarkable local spokesperson for Realtors during challenging times. Her energy and focus in every discussion, meeting, and event aim to empower those around her, and is the epitome of a professional REALTOR®.

The REALTOR® of the Year award recognizes a CCIAOR member whose work expands the interest of their fellow REALTORS®, their profession, and the community at large. Nominees must be CCIAOR members in good standing and have no Code of Ethics violations in the nomination period. Nominees will be judged based on the member’s contributions in the preceding 18 months.